Badge of Awesome

As my online serial novel comes to its thrilling conclusion this month over at Plot Hinge, I’m excited to let you know about my next project. In July I’ll be launching Badge of Awesome: an online magazine celebrating the many cool things we do at home and around the world.

Badge of Awesome is all about sucking the marrow, squeezing lemons and carpe-ing diems. It’s about making the most out of life and valuing experiential riches over material wealth. It’s about plowing through bucket lists and adding more items to them. It’s about inspiring people to try new things and find adventure in their everyday.

In addition to sharing my own posts and articles, I’ll also act as an “aggregator of awesome”: gathering and sharing great stories, videos and photos that will hopefully get you fired up to get off the couch.

More than anything, I want BoA to be about you guys. I’m looking to you to share the awesome experiences you’ve had through photos, stories and videos. Just like a cookbook is full of recipes for great meals, I want Badge of Awesome to be full of recipes for great memories.

So if you have an awesome story, idea, photo or video of things you’ve done, please email them my way! I’d love to share them on the site. Also, let me know in the comment section what you think of this idea and what kind of stuff you’d like to see.

I’ll be working hard in the coming weeks to get BoA up and running. So stay tuned for more details. And in the meantime, put on your awesome pants and don’t be afraid to give ‘er.

Josh

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Badge of Awesome

  1. greenthing29 says:

    Reblogged this on thegreenthingaboutme.

  2. Louise Martin says:

    Good luck – sounds like a wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

