Nigel Marsh on how to make work-life balance work

I came across this great TED talk about work-life balance. I particularly like the bit where Nigel says:

“We need to be realistic. You can’t do it all in one day. We need to elongate the time frame upon which we judge the balance of our life, but we need to elongate it without falling into the trap of the ‘I’ll have a life when I retire, when my kids have left home, when my wife has divorced me, my health is failing, I’ve got no mates or interests left.’

A day is too short, after I retire is too long. There’s got to be a middle way.”

What do you guys think?

_________________________________

Funny stories. Good advice. Josh Martin is the author of the book “Simple(ton) Living: Lessons in balance from life’s absurd moments.” Click here to learn more and to purchase a copy.

This entry was posted in blog, Simple Living tips and advice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nigel Marsh on how to make work-life balance work

  1. Pingback: Simple Living Tips: Finding balance by reducing first | Josh Martin Ink

  2. Pingback: Hay Bale to the Head: A lesson in work-life balance | Josh Martin Ink

Leave a Reply

