Welcome!

Evil demon of the night.

Ahoy hoy, and welcome to Josh Martin Ink. It’s great to finally have this blog up and running! It feels like I’ve given birth after being in labour for months (minus the gross slimy baby and the risk of pooping myself).

For those of you who don’t know me: Hello. I’m Josh Martin, author of Simple(ton) Living: Lessons in balance from life’s absurd moments and this is my website. It’s about the journey toward simple and balanced living and the bumps along the way. It’s also about me shamelessly promoting my book. But mostly about the bumpy journey thing I said before.

So be sure to subscribe so you can keep in touch with regular updates.

Here are a few blogging categories you can expect from Josh Martin Ink, starting on Monday, June 7th:

Josh Martin’s School of Hard Knocks
Follows the simple formula of Me + Absurd Moments = Life Lessons.

Tips Tuesdays
Advice and ideas on simple living… on tuesdays.

The I’ve Never Club
Inspired by Dr. Suess who said, “If you never have you should, these things are fun and fun is good,” I try new things and blog about the experience.

Those are the main bits to this blog but there will no doubt be other random posts to help round things out.

I also have a Facebook Fan Page (who doesn’t these days?) that you should Join… or Like, or Add, or Date… or whatever word Facebook is currently using this week. Here’s the link: http://www.facebook.com/#!/joshmartinink?ref=ts

And as we embark on this bloggy adventure together, here are a few tidbits you should know about me.

  1. I’m terrified of Polkaroo (you know, that green and red demon from Polka Dot Door). When I was a wee lad, Polkaroo broke into my bedroom and nearly killed me. My mom tells me it was a dream. I know what I saw, Mom.
  2. There are only two aphrodisiacs known to drive me absolutely crazy: White Musk perfume and rhubarb sauce. If I ever meet a woman who’s a rhubarb farmer and wears white musk, I will have found my soul mate.
  3. I have a man-crush on Ryan Reynolds. Though staunchly heterosexual, I’ve seen The Proposal too many times for my own good, espeically considering I’m not even that big a fan of Sandra Bullock.

Until next time!

Josh

This entry was posted in blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome!

  1. Dianne Martin says:

    Boy have I got the girl for you Josh….the rhubarb lady…..

Leave a Reply

